A Heartfelt Thank You

I would like to thank all of you who have read and commented on my post that was selected for a “Freshly Pressed” spot.  I am overwhelmed by the responses to this post, and touched deeply by all of the prayers and well wishes sent our way.

I am reading through each response and answering each one, even the negative ones.  I have been touched to tears by so many of your kind words.  There are a lot of comments so if I have not gotten to your comment yet…..I’m coming, it may take a bit.

I can completely understand some of the negativity that some people have expressed about my post .  Just as I am willing to accept your opinion as your opinion and not hold it against you, I would expect that you would do the same for mine.

For the most verbal one, I have been to your blog, it is not something that interests me just like mine does not interest you, I don’t find it helpful to my life in any way.  So, since it is my choice, I would not choose to follow your blog even if you weren’t so negative about mine.  I did not seek you out to read or follow mine.

People have no idea what we’ve been through, don’t judge too harshly.  We’ve been those people who have said “That could never happen to us.”  We’ve lost family and friends, been blessed and prayed for to our face only to be stabbed in the back by the same people.  If you were hoping your words would wound, they don’t….you can’t hurt us more than we already have by those we thought were part of our own.

I realize that my letters to my son can seem somewhat harsh….for those of you who are following my journey you will eventually see how we got here and realize that is not the case at all.  Eventually as our journey plays out, you will understand that my words are really a plea, not criticism or blame.  My son would be the first to tell you that this is true.

So thank you to all of you who sent your thoughts and prayers….I thank you from the bottom of my heart for being so kind.  You touched a life by reaching out to someone you didn’t know, perhaps without really realizing it, you offered a random act of kindness.  How awesome are all of you!!

Take care….God Bless

Faith

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment